Frontier Homestead State Park


The Frontier Homestead State Park (formerly Iron Mission State Park) museum is about the history of Iron County beginning in the 1850’s. It includes wagons, artifacts, a cabin, blast furnace and the Hunter house. An exhibit features the only known remaining artifact from the original foundry – the town bell. 585 North Main Street 435-586-9290 Email: Web site:

Cedar City Staff Directory


Directory of Cedar City staff including names, phone numbers and email addresses: Airport – 2560 W Aviation Way – 435-867-9408 – Cedar Ridge Golf Course Division Head & Golf Pro – Jared Barnes – 435-586-2970 – City Treasurer – Wendy Bonzo – 435-865-5105 – Economic Develoment Coordinator – Daniel Stewart – 435-586-2770 – Economic Development Director – Brennan Wood – 435-865-5115 – Events Coordinator – Byron Linford – 435-865-5108 – Human Resources/Risk Management – Natasha Hirschi – 435-865-2880 – Library Director – Steve Decker – Sports & Recreation Program Manager – Marlene Kay – 435-865-9223 – Water Superintendent – Robbie Mitchell – 716 N Airport Rd – 435-586-2968 x304

City Council

Members of the Cedar City Council are: Ron Adams, John Black, Paul Cozzens, Don Marchant and Fred Rowley Members of the Enoch City Council are: Destry Griffiths, Steve Johnson, J. Kirk Lovell, Mike Olenslager and Gary Wilcken

Two Incumbents Cruise on Primary Night While One Falls

Written by Bob Bernick on 25 June 2014. Posted in Today At Utah Policy Well, it wasn’t even close in two of the key Utah legislative primary contests Tuesday. But the third was more of a contest. Sen. Evan Vickers, R-Cedar City, and Rep. John Westwood, also R-Cedar City, easily defeated their intraparty challengers in what was expected to be a rather low turnout for a primary contest. And former Rep. Brad Daw, R-Orem, had his revenge against current Rep. Dana Layton, R-Orem, in a closer contest. There are always local issues and personalities in primary contests. But at least for former Sen. Casey Anderson…


Cedar City: Darin Adams Robert Allinson – Chief Sheldon Barney Mike Bleak Jared Brown David Bulloch David Evans David Holm David Mcintyre Keith Millett J.R. Robinson Keith Savage Murray Suttlemyre Jason Thomas Jon Williams Jerry Womack Enoch: Chief Jackson Ames Sgt. Mike Berg Cpl. Milt Laub Officer Jeremy Dunn Officer Ryan Coleman

Post Office

The Post Office used to be located where the Cedar City Offices are now. The post office offers Express, Priority, First-Class and Parcel mail. They also sell stamps and envelopes. This post office services zip code 84720 (Addresses in Cedar City south of 200 North) and 84721 (Addresses north of 200 North, including Enoch). Walter Granger served as postmaster from 1914 to 1922 (He also served as mayor). The current postmaster is Christina Hahn. 333 N Main St 435-586-6701

Aquatic Center

The aquatic center opened in January 2010 and has three swimming pools: leisure, play and competition. There is a hydrotube slide, lazy river, spa, observations area, bathrooms, offices and more. Family Night Swim Series is held every Monday from 6 – 9 p.m. for $10 per family. It cost about $7,000,000 to build. Lake at the Hills is next to the aquatic center. 2090 Royal Hunte Dr 435-865-9223


The first burial took place in 1853. There is a veterans monument in the Cedar City cemetery. 173 West 685 North 435-586-2962


Maile Wilson 2014- Joe Burgess 2010-2013 Gerald R. Sherratt 2001- 2009 Harold Grant Shirley 1990-2000 Robert H. Linford 1982-1989 Jack Sawyers 1978-1981 L. Kerry Jones 1974-1977 Loren A. Whetten 1966-1973 Kumen S. Gardner 1962-1965 Arnold E. Anderson 1954-1961 L. Verl Broadbent 1950-1953 Gronway R. Parry 1948-1949 Myron F. Higbee 1946-1947 Henry Hunter Lunt 1938-1945 Charles R. Hunter 1934-1937 Walter K. Granger 1930-1933 Eugene Christensen 1926-1929 Walter K. Granger 1924-1925 Parley Dalley 1922-1923 Archibald Swapp Jr. 1920-1921 Elias M. Corry 1918-1919 Thomas Jedediah Jones 1916-1917 William H. Leigh 1914-1915 Donald C. Urie 1912-1913 John S. Woodbury 1911 Uriah T. Jones 1910…